So I took this week off work to help Elsa adjust to her new home and hopefully make some strides in training/housebreaking/socialization, and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t overwhelmed.  In fact, between you and me, I’ve already cried twice this week- once because I couldn’t get her to stop biting my nose, and later because while I was gazing at her all shmoopy sleeping on my lap, she rolled right off and hit the coffee table before she hit the ground.  My poor girl.

It isn’t that I expected this to be a breeze, I suppose I just expected myself to be better.  I read all the books on Cavaliers I could find plus all of  The Dog Whisperer’s books and let me tell you, generating “calm assertive energy” is no picnic when you’re woken up three times in a night to go outside.  But we’re getting there.  And I love her.

 

P.S.  I posted a picture of her sleeping because that is the only time she isn’t moving!

