I am so honored that Katie of Lessons From and For 4 Legs nominated me for a Liebster award, not only because I have been reading and enjoying her blog since before I got a cavalier of my own, but her sweet and consistent comments make me feel like my little blog is not a big fat flop wafting around in cyber space.

Liebster means “dearest” in German, and the award is intended to help up-and-coming blogs get the attention they deserve.  In order to accept the award, we must do the following:
1. Copy and paste the award on our blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who gave us the award
3. Pick our five favorite blogs with less than 200 followers, and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they have received the award.

I have a lot of blogs I love but the hardest is finding ones with less than 200 followers, ya’ll are so popular! But here they are:

Lessons From and For 4 Legs: this one is a duh.  Katie’s dedication to the recovery of Maizey proves that she is a real dog lover and that is number one on my list of respectful qualities.

Bark ‘n About: beautiful pictures, funny captions.  One of the first dog blogs I fell in love with.

The Green Dogs: I really want to live on a farm but for now I am living vicariously through this blog.

 manymuddypaws: I don’t know how many followers Amanda has but it’s nice to hear someone else admit to being addicted to dogs.

Embee Cavaliers: Full of pictures of beautiful cavs but also addresses real and relevant pet owner and breeder concerns.

This exercise showed me that a surprising number of the blogs I read are Canadian.  Do Canadians love their dogs more than Americans?

