Had Fable lived, the last 9 months of our lives would have been drastically different. I have a lot of difficulty even comprehending my emotions regarding the whole situation. I loved my first little boy and not a day goes by that I don’t ache for him. But more recently I feel a very sad but very genuine gratitude toward him. In passing, he made way for Bardia and it’s a queer sort of stomach turner to realize that in another circumstance, my beautiful, warm hearted cluts of a dog would be part of someone else’s family. While I certainly can’t ever feel glad that Fable is gone, I do feel like he deserves to be all the more honored for the joy that he has indirectly brought us. And the best thing I can do for him is to give Bardia and Elsa the life that he couldn’t have. Our dear angel.

20130521-162027.jpg

