We have a term for Autumn here on the NJ Coast-Local Summer.  Come Labor Day most tourists have headed home and kids returned to school.  While the air may cool a little it’s still mild enough for us to head out without the noise and crowds of July and August.  While I enjoy Fall foliage as much as the next person, there’s something about the beach in October that really livens me….and the dogs.

DSC_2680 DSC_2749 DSC_2838

It was too chilly for us to go into the ocean but the dogs didn’t give it a second thought.DSC_2883 DSC_2938

My heart

DSC_2991

When I look at Bardia in these pictures I can’t believe it’s the same dog who 6 months ago would run from any body of water.  There are few things more wonderful to witness than a puppy finding joy in something new.  (Yes Bardia is still a puppy to me.  He always will be.)

DSC_3014 DSC_3235 DSC_3281

